Northern Oklahoma

Building Bonds with Chemistry in Northern Oklahoma


2015 NOK-ACS Technicians of the Year Award

Posted by Natalie Rebacz on January 5, 2016 at 10:30 PM

The Northern Oklahoma section of the American Chemical Society recognizes technicians that have displayed a high degree of professionalism, technical achievement, leadership, commitment to safety, and community involvement through the NOK-ACS Technicians of the Year Award. The 2015 recipients are Ronnie Brown, Judy Waters, and Derek Willman. Ronnie Brown is a Senior Technician in Research Services Engineering and Operations Group at Phillips 66. Judy Waters is a Senior Staff Technician with Flow Assurance Labs at ConocoPhillips. The Overall Technician of the Year for 2015 is Derek Willman a Technician in Crude and Desalting at Phillips 66.

2015 Technician of the Year Award Winners.  From Left: Judy Waters, Derek Willman, and Ronnie Brown.  

After the awards were presented, Rodger Hudgins, Foreman of Production Lab Services at ConocoPhillips, gave a comemerative talk, "Three Timeless Keys to Being an Outstanding Laboratory Technician."  We thank Rodger Hudgins for his thoughtful speech.  We thank Dr. Keith Stanger, Elena Platon, and Gianna Bell-Eunice for organizing the award activities. We thank Phillips 66 for kindly hosting the award ceremony.  

Rodger Hudgins presents, "Three Timeless Keys to Being an Outstanding Laboratory Technician."

Categories: Awards

Post a Comment


Oops, you forgot something.


The words you entered did not match the given text. Please try again.

Already a member? Sign In