Northern Oklahoma

Building Bonds with Chemistry in Northern Oklahoma


Dr. Kay Bjornen - 2017 Local Section Outreach Volunteer of the Year Award

Posted by Elena Platon on February 26, 2017 at 4:30 PM

On February 21st, the Northern Oklahoma ACS section presented Dr. Kay Bjornen with the 2017 Local Section Outreach Volunteer of the Year Award.

Dr. Kay Bjornen worked for ConocoPhillips Co. and taught high school chemistry and AP chemistry. She played a critical role as the Chair of the Pentasectional Regional Meeting 2016 for the Northern Oklahoma Local Section. She serves on the board of the Bartlesville Public School Foundation and has been an active member of the local section through the NCW, Bartlesville District Science Fair and Energy Days for more than 10 years. Dr. Bjornen should be recognized for her continued dedication and ability to inspire the students in the community.

Categories: Awards

Post a Comment


Oops, you forgot something.


The words you entered did not match the given text. Please try again.

Already a member? Sign In